Zim Afro T10 2023: International Cricket Stars & Squads

Zim Afro T10 2023 Squads

Zim Afro T10 2023: Cricketers Veterans Yusuf Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Irfan Pathan, Robin Uthappa, Mohamed Hafeez, Eion Morgan along with current stars Taskin Ahmed, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Bhanuka Rajapaksa will be among the top cricket players that will play in Harare for the inaugural edition of Zim Afro T10 2023 to be held from July 20.

The players’ draft for the upcoming Zim Afro T10 2023 league was held on Monday (July 3) in Harare, Zimbabwe. Top International cricket players playing nation such as India, Pakistan, New Zealand, England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and South Africa will be part of the inaugural historic tournament.

About Zim Afro T10 2023

The tournament, is organised by Zimbabwe Cricket, in association with T10 Global Sports; is expected to get starts on July 20 and a grand finale on July 29.

The five teams that will be participating Zim Afro T10 2023 are the Durban Qalandars, CapeTown Samp Army, Harare Hurricanes, Bulawayo Braves and Johannesburg Buffaloes.

Durban Qalandars Full Squad

Asif Ali, Mohammed Amir, Hazratullah Zazai, Tim Sifert, Sisanda Magala; endai Chatara, George Linde, Hilton Cartwright, Mirza Thahir Baig, Tayab Abba;, Craig Ervin, Brad Evans, Clive Madande, Nick Welch, and Andre Fleture

CapeTown Samp Army Full Squad

Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shaun Williams, Parthiv Patel, Bhanuka Rajapaksa; Maheesh Theekshana, Peter Hazlogou, Matthew Breetzke, Richard Ngarava; Zhuwao Cephas, Hamilton Masakadza, Sheldon Cottrel, Karim Janat, Chamika Karunaratne, Tadshwani Marumani, Tinashe Kamunakewe, Mohamed Irfan, and Stuart Binny.  

Harare Hurricanes Full Squad

Eoin Morgan, Mohamed Nabi, Evin Lewis, Robin Uthappa, Shahzawaz Dahani; Duan Jansen, Samit Patel, Kevin Kothegoda, Christopher Mpofu, Regis Chakabva; Donovan Ferraira, Luke Jongwe, Brandon Mavuta, Tashinga Musekiwa, Irfan Pathan, Khalid Shah, and S Sreesanth.

Bulawayo Braves Full Squad

Sikander Raza, Taskin Ahmed, Ashton Turner, Tymal Mills; Patrick Dooley, Kobe Herft, Rayen Burl, Timycen Maruma, Thisara Perera, Ben McDermott; Beau Webster, Joylord Gumbie, Innocent Kaia, Faraz Akram and Mujeeb Ur Rehaman.  

Johannesburg Buffaloes Full Squad

Mushfiqur Rahim, Odean Smith, Tom Banton; Yusuf Pathan, Wesley Madhevere, Victor Nyauchi, Will Smeed, Noor Ahmad, Ravi Bopara, Usman Shinwari; Junior Dala, Blessing Muzarabani, Wellington Masakadza, Milton Shumba, Mohamed Hafeez, and Rahul Chopra.

Zimbabwe Cricket MD message:

Zimbabwe Cricket Managing Director Givemore Makoni said; “This is a historic day for Zimbabwean cricket and we can’t wait to open up the doors for such talented cricketers. Each of the five cricket teams squads look extremely strong; and I am sure the cricket on display will be of the highest order. And I am delighted that the Zim Cyber City Zim Afro T10 will also give the young cricketers a boost as they will be show class their talents shoulders with some of the best players in the world.”  

Zim Afro T10 2023 Broadcaster Message:

T Ten Global Sports Founder and Chairman Nawab Shaji Ul Mulk said; “We can’t wait for the tournament to begin; and then have some of the best cricketers from Zimbabwe and around the world entertain one and all. I would like to wish all the teams the very best as they begin preparing for the cricket festival.”

We are very happy to see that the squads are all well-balanced and quite strong; which means the tournament will be a tough fight