Tata IPL 2023 RR vs PBKS | 8th Match Preview & Stats

Tata IPL 2023 RR vs PBKS

Tata IPL 2023 RR vs PBKS | Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 game number 08 sees the horns of Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals (RR) against Shikhar Dhawan’s Punjab Kings (PBKS) on 5 April 2023 (Saturday) at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. This match (RR vs. PBKS) starts at 7:30 PM IST.

Tata IPL 2023 RR vs PBKS 8th Match Prediction and game statistics

Rajasthan Royals (RR) opens the campaign at Tata IPL 2023 with an exciting win over Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Sanju Samson and Co. beat SRH with 72 runs in their opening match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. Openers Jos Buttler (54) and Yashasvi Jaiswal (54) provided a fervent start for the 85-runs innings before the first resignation at 5.5 overs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s response to the RR’s high score was smooth. The batters looked wrinkled and traceless against the rhythm battery of the Rajasthan Royals. Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal was the choice of the bowlers with four wickets, while Trent Boult returned with two scalps.

On the other hand, the Punjab Kings (PBKS) tortured the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in a rainy game, which eventually achieved its result using the DLS method. PBKS appeared as the winners of 7 runs against KKR after the rain stopped the procedure in the 16 seasons of the second innings.

For the Punjab Kings (PBKS), captain Shikhar Dhawan and Bhanuka Rajapaksha shot in the blow. On the other hand, Arshdeep Singh once again showed his bowling magic to pick three crucial wickets against the KKR.

This article will guide you through IPL 2023 Game Prediction today, RR vs PBKS Prediction, Fantasy Team, Playing11, Pitch Report, and Live Streaming Details.

IPL 2023 RR vs PBKS Game Details

  • Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023
  • Game details: RR vs PBKS, Match 08
  • Day / Date: Wednesday / 5 April 2023
  • Time: 7:30 PM EST
  • Location: Baraspara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

IPL 2023 RR vs PBKS Playing11

RR Playing11: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(wk/c), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal

PBKS Playing11: Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma(wk), Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

IPL 2023 RR vs PBKS Pitch Report

So far, at the IPL 2023, the pitches have mainly promoted the batters. It was a spiral of the surfaces, and the same can be expected from the Baraspara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. Usually, the Guwahati stadium produced hard surfaces that were tailored for the batsers to explore. The rejection balance causes the slayers to rot the bowlers and score big points. Bowling first and pursuing the total will be the ideal choice.

RR vs PBKS Match 8 Weather Report

The weather in Guwahati, Assam, can also significantly impact the field in Barsapara Stadium. The temperature is about 28-30 ° C. There is only a 2% chance of rain.

RR vs PBKS Live Streaming Details

Viewers will have free access to the JioCinema app and website to view all Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 matches. In addition, the live broadcast is available on selected channels of Star Sports Network in India.

RR vs PBKS Today’s Game Prediction

It is difficult to predict a winner between the two sides. So far, both sides in the IPL have faced Gujarat, Winning only once in that meeting. The Royals break 200+ in their first game, and since the path for this game is also in favour of the batters, the Rajasthan Royals have an advantage. However, the kings of Punjab have an equally strong bowling attack. This game is legitimate, 50-50.

Rajasthan Royals Player Stats

Yashasvi Jaiswal1540
Jos Buttler (WK)1540
Sanju Samson (C)1550
Devdutt Padikkal120
Riyan Parag170
Shimron Hetmyer1220
Ravichandran Ashwin111
Jason Holder101
KM Asif100
Trent Boult102
Yuzvendra Chahal104
Navdeep Saini100
Adam Zampa000
Murugan Ashwin000
Joe root000
Dhrub Juyel (WK)000
Sandeep sharma000

Punjab Kings Player Stats

Prabhsimran Singh1230
Shikhar Dhawan (C)1400
Bhanuka Rajapaksa1500
Jitesh Sharma (WK)1210
Sikander Raza1161
Sam Curran1261
Shahrukh Khan1110
Nathan Ellis101
Harpreet Brar100
Rahul Chahar101
Arshdeep Singh103
Rishi Dhawan100
Matt Short000
Kagiso Rabada000
Liam Livingstone000
Baltej Singh000
Atharva Taide000