IPL 2023: No NOC for Shakib & Litton Das

No NOC for Shakib & Litton Das

There will be a total of three Bangladeshi cricketers competing in the Indian Premier League in 2023. One of the players that Delhi Capitals had earlier elected to maintain on their squad was Mustafizur Rahman. Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das were both players whom Kolkata Knight Riders decided to acquire for their squad during the mini-auction.

On March 31, the Indian Premier League will officially begin, and the following day, on April 1, the Kolkata Knight Riders will play their first game in the competition. Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das, both cricketers from Bangladesh, will be available to them after the competition. This is because Bangladesh would be competing in an international match during that period, and as a result, the Bangladesh Cricket Board still needs to grant them a no objection certificate (NOC).

This time around, the Knights will begin their game with Litton Das serving as the opener. His absence creates a problem because of this, which is a direct consequence of what happened. On the other side, this season, KKR is putting a larger focus on Shakib Al Hasan’s ability to contribute in all aspects of the game. If he plays with Russell, it will be to his advantage since it will allow him to take in more oxygen.

Shakib Al Hasan has set a new standard during International Cricket Council matches. He has held this title for a considerable amount of time, and it is widely regarded that he is the best all-rounder in Twenty20 play. In addition to that, he possesses leadership skills. It seems unlikely that KKR would successfully obtain Shreyas Iyer this time. In the event that Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Das are not accessible early on this occasion, there will be a big problem that needs to be resolved. On the other hand, the timeline for Shakib and Litton’s possible recruitment by KKR is currently uncertain.

Litton Das is getting ready to make his first appearance in the Indian Premier League during the 2023 season with the Kolkata Knight Riders.

IPL 2023: The 16th season of the Indian Premier League will begin without two players hailing from Bangladesh for the Kolkata Knight Riders. AS Litton Das, who opens for Bangladesh and bats number one, is a swashbuckling and aggressive batsman who is capable of smearing the bowlers all over the field. The no-objection certificate was not given to Shakib Al Hasan and Litton Kumar Das. An injury has been sustained by Shreyas Iyer. The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have opted to hire Litton Das as their new wicketkeeper after parting ways with Aaron Finch. Finch was the team’s previous wicketkeeper.

In the 2019 season of the Indian Premier League, KKR will most likely open the batting order with Venkatesh Iyer, Litton Das, or Rahmanullah Gurbaz. Rahmanullah Gurbaz is also a candidate for this position (2023).

Who will be selected to serve as the captain of KKR for the next IPL 2023 season?

The Kolkata Knight Riders will enter the upcoming season having made contingency plans for any possible outcome. According to a report from Cricbuzz, Sunil Narine’s name is not being considered for the position of team captain at this time. Only one of the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders’ 10 matches was won under Narine’s leadership during the ILT20, and the team finished in last place overall. The team was led by Narine, who served as captain.

As a direct result, KKR will search for new candidates, and Tim Southee will be considered one of those prospects. KKR is, for the time being, eagerly expecting the results that Shreyas Iyer will present so that they can have a better grasp of the scenario. This is being done in order to have a better understanding of the situation.

They are going to settle on a decision just a few minutes before the start of the competition. Notwithstanding this, KKR has already begun talking to a few potential successors as a preventative measure, and these conversations are ongoing.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad For IPL 2023:

  • Batters: Mandeep Singh, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh & Shreyas Iyer (c)
  • WKs: Litton Das (o), N Jagadeesan & Rahmanullah Gurbaz (o)
  • All-rounders: Andre Russell (o), Anukul Roy, David Wisse (o), Shakib Al Hasan (o), Sunil Narine (o) & Venkatesh Iyer
  • Bowlers: Harshit Rana, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lockie Ferguson (o), Shardul Thakur, Suyash Sharma, Tim Southee (o), Umesh Yadav, Vaibhav Arora & Varun Chakravarthy
  • Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2023: Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Weise, Kulwant Khejroliya, Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan.