India’s cricket team full schedule for 2023

India's cricket team

The Indian team is known for having the most games in a year. This is because many Indian fans travel worldwide to watch their team play. With so many fans, Indian players hardly ever take a break from the game, and both the men’s and women’s teams play many more matches than their counterparts from other countries.

India will pay attention to the WTC Final and the ODI World Cup in the coming year. The 50-over World Cup will be even more important because it will be held in India. On the other hand, India needs to beat Australia in the Border Gavaskar Series to make it to the WTC Final.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released the schedule for the India men’s cricket team’s home season in 2023. The schedule includes a series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Australia. The home season will have six Twenty20 Internationals, nine One-Day Internationals, and four Tests. It will start in January with a three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka.

Three days after the India and Sri Lanka series ends, India and New Zealand will play the same number of games, ending on February 1. India and Australia will play a major series after an eight-day break. The first part of Australia’s tour of India will be a four-match Test series. Starting on March 24, a three-match ODI series will follow.


India’s Sri Lankan tour

  • The first Twenty20 match occurred on January 3 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.
  • 2nd T20I, January 5, MCA Stadium, Pune
  • 7 January– 1st T20I, SCA Stadium, Rajkot
  • January 10 – 1st ODI, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
  • January 12 – 2nd ODI, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • January 15: Third ODI, Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
  • January 18: 1st ODI at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium
  • January 21: 2nd ODI at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur
  • January 24: 3rd ODI at Indore’s Holkar Cricket Stadium
  • Ranchi, JSCA International Stadium Complex, January 27, 1st T20I
  • January 29: 2nd T20I at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow
  • 1 February – 3rd T20I, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

A trip to India by Australia

  • 9–13 February: 1st Test, VCA Stadium, Nagpur
  • 17–21 February: 2nd Test, Arun Jaitely Stadium, Delhi
  • 3rd Test, 1–5 March, HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala
  • 9–13 March: 4th Test, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • 17 March – 1st ODI Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • March 19: 2nd ODI at VDCA Cricket Stadium in Vishakhapatnam
  • March 22 – 3rd ODI MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

The 2023 Indian Premier League (break for national side)

March to June—Dates haven’t been set yet.

  • The end of the 2021–23 World Test Championship (subject to qualification) (June; dates haven’t been set yet)
  • Tour of the West Indies by India (July – August 2023 – Dates yet to be confirmed)
  • 2 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 3 T20Is (WTC 2023-25 cycle)
  • A trip to India by Australia (September, but the dates haven’t been set yet)
  • ACC Asia Cup 2023: 3 ODIs (September – Dates yet to be confirmed)
  • (Including the final, there were 13 ODIs)
  • The 2023 ICC ODI World Cup (October – Dates yet to be confirmed)
  • (In total, there were 48 ODIs, plus two semi-finals and one final)
  • A trip to India by Australia (November – Dates yet to be confirmed)

India’s 5 T20Is in South Africa

  • We need to find out the dates from December 2023 to January 2024.
  • 2 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 3 T20Is (WTC 2023-25 cycle)


Before the World Cup, Harmanpreet and her team will play in a tri-series with South Africa and the West Indies. The first episode will air on January 19, and the last on February 2.

On February 10, 2023, the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is set to begin. Team India will play its first game on February 12 against Pakistan in Cape Town. Group 2 includes England, the West Indies, Pakistan, Ireland, and India. At the end of the group stage, the top two teams from each group will move on to the semi-finals. On February 26, 2023, the final will be held.

In March 2023, BCCI will host the first women’s IPL. This will be a big year for the Indian women’s cricket team. In addition to their international duties, India’s female cricket players will compete in the Women’s IPL, a domestic tournament.

India Women will take a three-month break after the international event before going to Bangladesh for their last away series of the year (BAN). Three one-day internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 internationals (T20Is) will be played between India Women and Bangladesh Women in June and July (T20Is).

Harmanpreet Kaur and her team will take a break in August. In September, they will host their first bilateral series. There will be three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals between South Africa and India. In October, India Women will play New Zealand Women in a series of three ODIs and three T20Is.

At the end of the year, India Women will host England Women in a home series that includes three Twenty20 Internationals and the only Test match of the year.