India vs West Indies 2nd T20I – Preview

India vs West Indies 2nd T20I

India vs West Indies 2nd T20I: India will hope to secure the three-series T20 against the West Indies when they go head to head in the second T20I at Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill in Florida on Sunday.

In the series opener at a similar setting on Saturday, India crushed the West Indies by four wickets to take a 1-0 lead. Rohit Sharma top-scored for India with 24 keeps running in a little pursue of 96 runs. Prior, debutant quick bowler Navdeep Saini had asserted three wickets in a great spell as India limited a careless West Indies to a negligible 95 for nine out of 20 overs.

Subsequent to completing their World Cup 2019 battle in the semi-finals, India continued the business with an extraordinary energy.

Virat Kohli’s concept of handling subsequent to winning the hurl was sponsored by every one of the six Indian bowlers.

While Saini featured with figures of three for 17 in his introduction coordinate, Bhuvneshwar Kumar asserted two major wickets in India’s triumph. Washington Sundar, Khaleel Ahmed, Krunal Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja united the gathering with a wicket each.

The Indians were additionally helped by the rash methodology of West Indian batsmen.

Pursuing 96 for a success, India huffed and puffed before arriving at the objective with 2.4 overs to save. None of the batsmen contributed huge with opener Rohit Sharma top-scoring with 24 while chief Virat Kohli and Manish Pandey making 19 each.

India battled in their run pursue and they were diminished to 32 for 2 in the seventh over with opener Shikhar Dhawan (1) and wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant (0) expelled efficiently.

Rohit’s 24 originated from 25 conveyances with the assistance of two fours and two sixes on a pitch which was difficult to bat on.

Veteran off-spinner Sunil Narine (2/14) did not enable India to get off to a decent begin by evacuating Rohit and Pant in back to back conveyances in the seventh over.


India: Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem.

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite (C), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Keemo Paul, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas, Khary Pierre, Obed McCoy, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran.

Possible XI

India XI: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed

Windies XI: Shai Hope, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer , Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Kieran Pollard, Carlos Brathwaite (c), Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul, Oshane Thomas, Khary Pierre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *