ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Prize Money Breakdown

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 prize money.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is all set to take place from 30th May 2019 and will host by England & Wales Cricket Board.

The International Cricket Council has released the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 prize money. There is an increase of 40% from last world cup prize money. ICC increased the 2019 World Cup prize money to a total of $14 million.

All the 10 participating teams will get $5 million (USD) and $50,000 for every match win in the group stage.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Prize Money Breakdown

Winner US$ 4,800,000
Runner-Up US$ 2,200,000
Losing Semi-Finalists (Two) US$ 1,000,000
Winning Group Match US$ 50,000
Total US$ 14,000,000

The winner of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will receive US$ 4,800,000 while the runner-up team will get US$ 2,200,000. Teams participating in the tournament will earn $$500,000 even after they eliminated after the group stage. The 2019 World Cup Prize Money in Indian rupees will be 32,99,54,400 (33 Crore Approx).


ICC has increased the world cup prize money with every edition, in 2015 the total prize money was $10m and now it is 14 million for the 2019 World Cup. The tournament is scheduled to be played in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

The World Cup will witness 10 teams competing against each other and total of 45 matches will be played with each team playing nine matches. The top four teams from the group stage will progress to the knockout stage. Australia have won the cup in 2015 and they are the defending champions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *