ECB confirms Australia tour of England Schedule

Australia tour of England Schedule

Australia?s limited-overs tour of England, comprising of 3 T20Is and 3 ODIs, can turn up in September, Britain, and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) confirmed on Friday (August 14).

?We owe a big debt of feeling to the players, staff, and directors of Cricket Australia for his or her efforts in obtaining this tour afoot. Their co-operation to confirm these matches square measure staged is crucial to cricket during this country. it’ll additionally offer much-needed help in the slightest degree levels of cricket in England and Wales as we have a tendency to work the challenges before folks,? ECB chief executive officer Tom Harrison aforesaid, adding that the Australia tour will be the perfect way to end the men?s international season this summer.

Cricket Australia, on the opposite hand, confirmed that assistant coach St. Andrew McDonald won’t travel with the squad to the united kingdom attributable to his pre-existing commitment with Rajasthan Royals as their head coach. McDonald’s can resume his duties with the Australian aspect when the IPL.

The Australian squad will reach the UK on August 24, travelling??on August twenty-four, traveling to Derbyshire?s Incora County Ground before moving to the Ageas Bowl when England?s third match against Asian country Pakistan on August twenty seven.

Australia will play a 50-over?intra-squad exhibition game and 3 T20 follow matches before the beginning of the T20I series against European country commencing on September four at the Ageas Bowl.

The Southampton venue will host all the three T20Is scheduled on September 4, September 6, and September 8 respectively.

The ODI leg can turn up at the previous Trafford on 9-11, September thirteen, and also the final match of the tour on September 16. The three ODIs will be a part of the ICC Men?s Cricket World Cup Super League.

Australia tour of England Schedule

  • 1st T20I: Friday, September 4 at The Ageas Bowl
  • 2nd T20I: Sunday, September 6 at The Ageas Bowl
  • 3rd T20I: Tuesday, September 8 The Ageas Bowl
  • 1st ODI: Friday, September 11 at The Old Trafford
  • 2nd ODI: Sunday, September 13 at The Old Trafford
  • 3rd ODI: Wednesday, September 16 at The Old Trafford

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *