BPL 2023 Final: Comilla Script History, defeat Sylhet to Clinch the Title

Comilla Script History

In Thursday’s terrific finale in Mirpur, the Comilla Victorians won their fourth BPL Twenty20 title. They did it with a seven-wicket triumph over Sylhet Strikers which was driven by Mashrafe container Mortaza. With four balls remaining, holders, Comilla arrived at their objective of 176. It was principally to push themselves higher than ever. No other group has at any point come out on top for multiple championships.

Losing a BPL Match

Mashrafe, then again, lost a BPL last as chief interestingly subsequent to winning two times with Dhaka and when each with Rangpur Riders and Comilla. Subsequent to battling for most of the past eight competitions, Sylhet performed outstandingly all through the competition. In any case, the Strikers, at last, arrived at the last under Mashrafe’s administration and the responsibility for new proprietors.

Notwithstanding, Comilla ended up being a lot for the Strikers, as the Victorians won an astonishing 11 matches in succession. In the wake of the opening batsman, Liton Das scored a 39-ball 55 with seven fours and one six. Johnson Charles, a West Indian huge hitter, drove the accuse of an unbeaten 52-ball 79 with seven limits and five maximums.

Completing the competition

Liton completed the competition with 379 runs, including three fifties. He, again exhibited why he is one of the Victorians’ most significant players close by Mustafizur Rahman and Imrul Kayes. Liton likewise scored a couple of 30s and 40s, proceeding with his productive run-scoring. He has done it with the public group across designs in a predictable mission. Charles, his partner, and victor of the title kept his second huge score in this release. It was an unbeaten 107 against the Khulna Tigers.

The central point

Given the dew factor, Comilla won the toss and decided to field, a typical event at whatever night game at Sher-e-Bangla Public Cricket Arena. Sylhet required a fast beginning from Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Towhid Hridoy. They were the accomplished openers. However, Comilla spinner Tanvir Islam made an early forward leap to put the Strikers on the back foot.

The last’s first finished, bowled by Andre Russell, cost 18 runs, with two limits coming from topples. Be that as it may, Comilla returned from the second over to stop the run stream. At the point when Hridoy attempted to play a cut shot off an arm ball from Tanvir, the BPL 2023 player with the most wickets, in the second finished, he was bowled out. Like the subsequent qualifier, Mashrafe batted at No. 3, however this time the veteran all-rounder neglected to establish a connection and was run out for one run.

The main game

From that point onward, Shanto and Mushfiqur Rahim shaped a significant organization, adding 79 runs for the third wicket to bring Sylhet back into the game. Shanto, the competition’s player of the competition, scored 65 of 45 runs, including nine fours and one six. He turned into the primary Bangladeshi in BPL history to arrive at 500 runs.

Ryan Burl and Thisara Perera immediately got back to the structure following Shanto’s flight, yet Mushfiq was strong at the opposite end and created superb shots all through to keep up with the score. Sylhet came to 175 for seven toward the finish of their innings because of Mushfiq’s 74 runs (five fours and three sixes) unbeaten off only 48 conveyances.

Toss and the game

Comilla decided to bowl first subsequent to winning the throw in the ongoing match. In 17.1 overs, they held the Strikers to 125 runs. For the Strikers, Najmul Hossain Shanto hit four fours and one six. This has lead to the scoring with 38 runs scored from 29 balls. The leftover three hitters, then again, were simply ready to score five runs.

From that point onward, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mashrafe Canister Mortaza scored 26 and 29 runs, separately, with the end goal to restrict the harm. Andre Russell took two wickets for 22 runs for the Victorians. Mustafizur Rahman and Tanvir Islam each took two wickets. Accordingly, Sunil Narine scored 39 off only 18 balls with four sixes and three fours, yet Comilla lost Liton Das right on time for seven.

From that point forward, Comilla lost a couple of wickets as right-arm pacer Rubel Hossain showed looks at his previous self. Notwithstanding, the Strikers couldn’t reverse the situation on them thus.


Sylhet knows that they are the ones in particular who can end Comilla’s series of wins. It was such, notwithstanding the way that Comilla had all the earmarks of areas of strength for being on the structure. They made incredible progress by depending on nearby young people like Towhid Hridoy, Zakir Hasan, and Rejaur Rahman Raja. Mashrafe’s talented captaincy was additionally essential to the group’s recovery.