Bangladesh win ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier 2018

ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier

Bangladesh won the ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier after defeating Ireland by 25 runs at Kampong.

Bangladesh claimed victory in the final of the ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier in the Netherlands thanks to 46 runs from Ayasha Rahman and a brilliant five wicket-haul from Panna Ghosh.

Also Read: Sri Lanka took control of the first Test on a 13-wicket day

Bangladesh got off to a strong start with the bat, reaching 80 for one in the 12th over before an excellent come back in the second half of their innings from the Irish bowlers saw them restricted to 122 for nine.

The star with the ball from Ireland was Lucy O’Reilly who claimed 4-28 with the ball, but despite her efforts the target was too stiff for her team. Regular wickets meant that the chase was never got going and Ghosh was outstanding with the ball as she claimed 5-16 to seal victory for her team.

Brief Scores

Bangladesh 122-9, 20 overs (Ayasha Rahman 46; Fargana Hoque 17; Lucy O’Reilly 4-28)
Ireland 97 all out, 18.4 overs (Gaby Lewis 26, Eimear Richardson 23; Panna Ghosh 5-16)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *