T10 League 2018

The T10 League 2018 got underway today with 2 matches at the Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah.

Mohammad Shahzad 74* (inc 6x4s and 8x6s) lit up the first day of tournament with an astonishing innings in the opening match for winners Rajputs.

A more subdued second match saw a convincing win for the Pakhtoons by 8 wickets.

T10 League 2018 Match Summary 

Sindhis v Rajputs

Sindhis 94-6 (Shane Watson 42; Munaf Patel 3-20)

Rajputs 96-0 (4 overs) – (Mohammad Shahzad 74* Inc 6x4s and 8x6s)

Result – Rajputs won by 10 wickets

Sindhis – Dawid Malan, Anton Devcich, Shane Watson (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Ben Cutting, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Nawaz, Isuru Udana, Jofra Archer, Fawad Ahmed, Ahmed Raza

Rajputs – Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Ben Dunk, Brendon McCullum (c), Rilee Rossouw, Laurie Evans, Rohan Mustafa, Carlos Brathwaite, Samit Patel, Munaf Patel, Tymal Mills, Sayed Shirzad

T10 League 2018 Match Summary

Kerala Knights v Pakhtoons – T10 League 2018

Kerala Knights 109-5 (Andre Fletcher 32 ;Sandeep Lamichhane 3-17)

Pakhtoons 110-2 (7.5 overs) – (Paul Stirling 40, Eoin Morgan 46*)

Result – Pakhtoons won by 8 wickets

Kerala Knights – Chris Gayle, Upul Tharanga (wk), Paul Stirling, Eoin Morgan (c), Kieron Pollard, Fabian Allen, Sohail Tanvir, Tom Curran, Wayne Parnell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohammad Naveed

Pakhtoons – Andre Fletcher, Chadwick Walton (wk), Colin Ingram, Cameron Delport, Muhammad Kaleem, Shahid Afridi (c), Liam Dawson, David Willey, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan, Shapoor Zadran


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *