IPL 2019 Schedule

IPL 2019 Schedule: Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening match of IPL 2019 in Chennai on March 23.

The schedule, which was announced on Tuesday (February 19), was only for the first two weeks of the tournament and “subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates.”

The BCCI, which is awaiting details of the 2019 elections, stated that once the polling dates are decided it would “address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates.”

As per the current schedule, as many as 17 matches will be played from March 23 to April 5, with three double-header days on March 24, 30 and 31.

Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers will play five games in the said period while the remaining six teams will play four matches each. The Capitals are scheduled to play three home games in the first two weeks while the Royal Challengers will play three away games. The rest of the teams will play two home and two away games each.

IPL 2019 schedule (March 23-April 5)

March 23SaturdayEveningCSK vs RCBChennai
March 24SundayAfternoonKKR vs SRHKolkata
March 24SundayEveningMI vs DCMumbai
March 25MondayEveningRR vs KXIPJaipur
March 26TuesdayEveningDC vs CSKDelhi
March 27WednesdayEveningKKR vs KXIPKolkata
March 28ThursdayEveningRCB vs MIBengaluru
March 29FridayEveningSRH vs RRHyderabad
March 30SaturdayAfternoonKXIP vs MIMohali
March 30SaturdayEveningDC vs KKRDelhi
March 31SundayAfternoonSRH vs RCBHyderabad
March 31SundayEveningCSK vs RRChennai
April 1MondayEveningKXIP vs DCMohali
April 2TuesdayEveningRR vs RCBJaipur
April 3WednesdayEveningMI vs CSKMumbai
April 4ThursdayEveningDC vs SRHDelhi
April 5FridayEveningRCB vs KKRBengaluru

Full IPL 2019 Schedule Updated

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *